Getting started and staying focused…well trying to at least

I recently got my first freelance job! Super excited about that, this is a great chance to prove my skills and get a little bit of professional writing experience under my belt. I’ve got 10 articles due in 7 days. This is day 2 and so far I’ve turned in 2 articles. I’m a little behind schedule though, this weekend is my grandpas birthday and my baby shower! Yay! So my goal is to have them turned in by Friday. I should have had 3 turned in by now and I still need to complete 2 more today! My problem is staying focused! I feel like there is so much to do! Not only do I have to do research, take notes, organize my thoughts and get them all out and completed, I also really need to get this blog going and all that entails. Which is another really long list of things to do! All of this on top of trying to get this house organized. We just moved..again..and into my grandmothers unoccupied house. Needless to say even with as big as her house is, all of her junk and all of our junk makes for a packed full place! Then there’s just the every day being a mom to a 4 year old and an 11 month old on top of being pregnant. I’m getting wore out just thinking about it lol. Let’s hope I complete my list of goals today. If I do this won’t be the only post to make it on here before it’s time for bed!

XO -B

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. tomsfrontporch
    Nov 07, 2013 @ 01:17:40

    Writing online can be fun or it can be a pain.
    Sometimes you are offered jobs to write about things you might not like. Sometimes you get to learn about new stuff. Best of luck and check out my blog.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 8 other followers

